Israeli Citizens Say: Do Not Approve Israel’s OECD Membership Until It Abides by International Law

In May 2010 the OECD ministerial committee will vote on the admission of Israel as a member of
the organization.

As Israeli citizens, we are concerned by the policies of the Israeli governments, policies which
violate international law, violate the basic human rights of Palestinians under occupation and
serve to instigate instability, violence and suffering in the Middle East. We are also concerned by
the double standards applied by some countries in the international community, especially the
developed countries, towards Israel’s violations. Such double standards imbue violent and
blatantly illegal Israeli policies of land theft, torture and physical abuse of civilians with an aura of

We believe that only when the international community makes Israel accountable for its actions,
can we hope to see a change in Israeli policies.

As Israeli citizens, we wish to voice our strong support for the calls issued to OECD countries by
numerous Palestinian and international organizations. Please note that these calls also refer to
the racist policies towards, and discrimination against, those Palestinians who are Israeli citizens.

Rewarding Israel for severe human rights violations will bring about neither peace nor
justice !

Please Do Not Approve Israel’s OECD Membership Until It Abides by International Law !

1 Gadi Algazi
2 Daniel Argo
3 Yoav Bar
4 Hillel Barak
5 Yoram Bar-Haim
6 Yossi Bartal
7 Ronnen Ben-Arie
8 Ofra Ben-Artzi
9 Roni Benda
10 Avi Berg A concerned Israeli Citizen
11 Judy Blanc
12 Eitan Bronstein
13 Guy Butavia
14 Shai Carmeli Pollak
15 Sharon Casper
16 Chassia Chomsky-Porat
17 Matan Cohen
18 Natalie Cohen
19 Adi Dagan
20 Yasmeen Daher
21 Uri Asher Dori
22 Alla Dvorkin
23 Eli Fabrikant
24 Shaul Ferrero
25 Eva Ferrero
26 Tamar Fleishman
27 Zully Flomenbaum
28 Or Gerlitz
29 Rachel Giora
30 Angela Godfrey-Goldstein
31 Neta Golan
32 Vardit Goldner
33 Amos Gvirtz
34 Connie Hackbarth Alternative Information Center
35 Dr. Ilana Hammerman editor and writer
36 Iris Hefets
37 Prof. Hannan Hever
38 Shir Hever Alternative Information Center
39 Yael Hever
40 Hedva Isachar
41 Yehudit Keshet
42 Khulud Khamis
43 Assaf Kintzer.
44 Elana Lakh
45 Dr. Idan Landau
46 Tamar Lehahn
47 Noam Lekach
48 Hadas Leonov
49 Yael Lerer
50 Dr. Yeela Livnat Raanan Regional Council for the Unrecognized
Bedouin Villages in the Negev – RCUV
51 Yuval Lotem
52 Dr. Meir Margalit Member of Jerusalem’s municipal council
53 Ronit Marian-Kadishay
54 Dr. Anat Matar
55 Rela Mazali
56 Susanne Moses
57 Avital Mozes
58 Dr. Dorothy Naor
59 Idit Nathan
60 Ofer Neiman
61 Dr. David Nir
62 Eyal Nir
63 Zvi Nirel
64 Eyal Niv
65 Prof. Nurit Peled-Elhanan
66 Adv. Tamar Pelleg-Sryck
67 Jonathan Pollak
68 Michal Pundak
69 Deborah Rafaeli
70 Hili Razinsky
71 Deb Reich
72 Amit Ron
73 Dr. Ishay Rosen-Zvi
74 Yehoshua Rosin
75 Adv. Emily Schaeffer
76 Dr. Yossef Schwartz Tel Aviv University
77 Itamar Shachar
78 Ayala Shani
79 Yonatan Shapira
80 Tali Shapiro
81 Ora Slonim
82 Kerstin Sodergren
83 Gideon Spiro
84 Jonathan Stanczak
85 Maya Strauss
86 Aliah Strauss Chair: Women’s International League for
Peace and Freedom, Israel Section
87 Adv. Lea Tsemel
88 Dr. Amiel Vardi
89 Sahar Vardi
90 Michael Warschawski
91 Einat Weizman
92 Elian Weizman
93 Maya Wind
94 Adv. Yossi Wolfson
95 Uri Yaakobi Keller
96 Sergio Yahni
97 Iaroslav Youssim
98 Tom Yuval
99 Michal Zak
100 Shimri Zameret

For questions, comments or clarifications, please contact:
Shir Hever
The Alternative Information Center
Beit Sahour/Jerusalem


I'm a teacher, writer, and activist based in Bangalore. I am dedicated to various issues including #BDS and Palestine, living a Zero Waste life, and putting the carbon back into the soil through composting!

Posted in Boycott, Economic Boycott, Israeli Organizing
%d bloggers like this: